Edison Elementary School  Logo
Principal's Welcome Enrollment Information Location & Contact Information Daily Bell Schedule Nutrition Services About Our School Positive Behavioral Interventions School Policies Torrance Tykes Preschool
Teachers Office & Support Staff
Master Calendar School Events PTA Calendar District & Holiday Calendar
News Summer Resources Weekly Communicators STEAM Fair Jump Rope for Heart The Hour of Codeā„¢ at Edison Team Kids Challenge Red Ribbon Week Skechers Pier-to-Pier Friendship Walk
Gifted and Talented Education (GATE) After School Care English for Edison Families Library Services Enrichment Programs
PTA Board PTA Programs About PTA Honorary Service Awards Reflections Contest

Click here to download a printable 2018-2019 TUSD Academic calendar.

Holidays & Student-free Days

2018 - 2019

Monday, 9/3

Labor Day

Mon, 10/8 - Tues, 10/9

Student-Free Day

Monday, 11/12

Veterans Day

Wed 11/21 - Fri 11/23

Thanksgiving Break

Fri 12/21 - Fri 1/4

Winter Break

Monday, 1/21

MLK Jr. Day

Monday, 2/11

Lincoln's Birthday

Monday, 2/18

President's Day

Mon 4/8 - Fri 4/12

Spring Break

Monday, 5/27

Memorial Day

District & Holiday Calendar

TUSD Calendar: District Events, Holidays, and Student-Free Days

TUSD School Board Meetings

The TUSD Board of Education will meet at 7 p.m. on the following dates during the 2018-2019 school year:

 

Monday, July 16, 2018

Monday, February 4, 2019**

Monday, August 6, 2018

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Monday, March 4, 2019

Monday, September 17, 2018

Monday, March 18, 2019

Monday, September 24, 2018 (QCU)

Monday, March 25, 2019 (QCU)

Monday, October 8, 2018

Monday, April 22, 2019

Monday, October 22, 2018

Monday, May 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Monday, May 20, 2019

Monday, December 3, 2018*

Monday, June 3, 2019**

Monday, December 10, 2018

Monday, June 17, 2019

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Monday, June 24, 2019 (QCU)

 

All Board of Education Meetings begin at 7 p.m. and are held at 2336 Plaza del Amo (across the street from the main District building on the 2nd floor).

Specific Board of Education Meetings:
*District's Organizational Meeting. 
** Recognition Meetings - Twice a Year the BOE will have a Recognition Only meeting to honor achievements of Teachers, Employees, Students, and Community Members (2/4/19 & 6/3/19). These meetings will be held at one of the District high schools, please check agenda for specific location.
QCU--Quarterly Construction Update Meetings.